[hv=pc=n&s=s873h64dq9ckt9842&w=s95ht8djt852cqj73&n=sakj4haqj2dak6ca6&e=sqt62hk9753d743c5&d=e&v=e&b=6&a=ppp2cp2dp3np4cp4hp5cp6cppp&p=d3dqd2d6c8cjcac5c6h9ckc3ctcqs4h3djdad4]399|300[/hv] At this point in proceedings, declarer (North) asks about the 9 of hearts discard and is told that it doesn't say anything about hearts. Declarer then discards a heart from the dummy on the 3rd diamond, then plays the A and Q of hearts, not covered. After having a think about it, he decides to ruff, draw trumps and take the spade finesse, to go two off. After the hand, East says that he intended to tell his partner that he had the King of hearts with the heart discard. North calls you to the table and tells you that had he known that, he would've taken the ruffing finesse and made the hand. How do you rule here?