
dickiegera
Full Members-
Posts
561 -
Joined
-
Last visited
Content Type
Profiles
Forums
Events
Everything posted by dickiegera
-
I am using a MAC I am told that the concern is that my info is spam
-
When trying ti do bidders challenge this month JUNE it tell me that I have not filled in ALL info I put in user name e-mail my name first and last USA and chech box agreeing to term It continues to tell me that I need to complete info HELP HELP This happens every month I gave up in past
-
[hv=pc=n&s=s4haj32dt75ct9864&d=n&v=0&b=1&a=pp1h]133|200[/hv] Legal????
-
inverted minors passed hand
dickiegera posted a topic in Intermediate and Advanced Bridge Discussion
Is is better to play inverted minors ON or OFF by a passed hand? No interference by opponents I like to play it is off, Is that the best way to play it? With interference OFF definately Thank you -
I don't have the biding . They were bidding hearts and clubs [that is the reason I knew to lead A clubs ] We were bidding diamonds Contract was 4 hearts These were the first 3 tricks. Only tricks we were intitled to were A&K clubs and a[diamond [opponets had sing diamonds and a club ruff if taken early Thanks again
-
Question Is dummy allowed to call director at this point OR must it be E,W, or declarer?
-
Sorry for lack of accuracy. I was East and I just wonder what should have been done Time frame after West picked up 9♣ turned it over as played, placed 7i♦n hand and played trump to trick and calling director I am not sure about. Know director arrived after all on the above. Believe director was called before West trumped trick3 I know all happened before director arrived. Just trying to figure what should have been done. Ruling was making 3 with 1 trick penalty equaled making 4 for +620 which gave us a bottom I have no problem with that just wondering what should have happened Thanks all for your input
-
Contract is 4 ♥ E/W bidding ♦ and N/S bidding ♥ & ♣ E/W can take 1st 4 tricks A♣ all follow K♣ W plays 7♦ Not sure the order of play next however when E plays 6♣ W corrects revoke by picking up 7♦ replacing it with 9♣ and now trumping the 6♣ director called. ruled 1 trick penalty I believe that 7♦ should have been major penalty and be required to be played on trick 3 if declarer so choses What is correct????[hv=pc=n&w=shd7ct9&e=shdcak6]266|100[/hv]
-
2H Pass or??
dickiegera replied to dickiegera's topic in Intermediate and Advanced Bridge Discussion
for what it is worth partners hand [hv=pc=n&e=s86ht93d872cqj954]133|100[/hv] -
[hv=pc=n&e=saj95hj854dakq9c9&d=s&v=0&b=11&a=1cppdp1hp]133|200[/hv] Enough to bid 2 ♥or should I do something else??? Pass????
-
[hv=pc=n&e=saj95hj854dakq9c9&d=s&v=0&b=11&a=1cppdp1hp]133|200[/hv] Enough to bid 2 ♥or should I do something else??? Pass????
-
5 Diamonds how
dickiegera replied to dickiegera's topic in Intermediate and Advanced Bridge Discussion
-
[hv=pc=n&s=sha74dkj984ckj532&n=sk53hk82daq762c97&d=e&v=0&b=14&a=2sdp3dpp3sppp]266|200[/hv] Makes 5D who should have bid better and how should it been bid
-
1 NT opening partner bids 2C stayman With 4-4 in hearts and spades which one do you bid first and WHY
-
Is dummy allowed to chat during play of hand? I know dummy can ask partner #1 if he is out of a suit to prevent possible revoke @2 tell partner which hand he is in to prevent a lead from wrong hand #3 tell partner [but not opponets] they have trick turned wrong must be done before next trick is played I believe that is about all dummy may do. Chatting just to talk is not proper. Correct?? Thank you
-
Partnerships plays 4 clubs is always gerber. Bidding [with oppoents not bidding] goes 1 spade 4 clubs [gerber] Is this alertable? Thank you
-
Is 2NT a strong bid [17-19pts] or could it be less ?[hv=d=n&v=0&b=1&a=1cp1s2d2n]133|100[/hv]
-
On about the 5th trick [s declarer] E fails to follow suit ♥ E corrects this. S win the trick, W wins trick #6 and is now on lead. Before S can state his option for a Club lead W leads A of diamonds Director called. Director gives S his options and S ask for a Club lead West now leads King of clubs and then leads Ace of diamonds within a second or two. I believe that he must keep leading clubs unless S indicates differently Also should not the ACE of diamonds be a major penalty and lead restriction of some type be imposed? HELP clarify all of his Thank you
-
Only QUESTION is does 2NT show BIG HAND 18 or so pts OR could it be 12 -14 with clubs stopp Thank you [hv=pc=n&s=saqt9652h74d752c6]133|100[/hv][hv=d=n&v=0&b=1&a=1hp1s2c2np4sppp]133|100[/hv]
-
1. what do you lead playing Rusinow leads from KJ1076 if neither you or partner have bid that suit? 2. what if both you and partner have bid the suit [playing rusinow off]? Thank you
-
♦[hv=d=n&v=0&b=1&a=1dp3hundefinedc]133|100|Splinter in support of diamonds?[/hv][hv=d=n&v=0&b=1&a=1dp4h]133|100|Is this also a splinter?[/hv]
-
When playing in a game like speedball each pair is characterized as A B or C How is that determined? Also are non ACBL members automatically A?
-
[hv=d=n&v=0&b=1&a=1d4sppd]133|100|penalty or take out?[/hv] [hv=d=n&v=0&b=1&a=1d4hppd]133|100|Penalty or take out?[/hv] I play that if they open 4 ♠ double is penalty and 4NT is take out [2 suits] and if they open 4 ♥ double is take out but I don't know what to do when they overcall 4 of a major HELP thank you
-
[hv=d=n&v=0&b=1&a=1ddp2dp2hp]133|100[/hv] 2♦ usually shows both majors and ask partner to pick Can W now pass or does he needed to continue by bidding ? If continue then I assume that to cue bid [2♦] here one needs to have opening bid or very close. Therefore doubler should have opener or close Comments please