♠x ♥KTxxx ♦AQJ ♣Kxxx Partner opens 1♠, we bid 2♥, partner bids 4♣ splinter in support with hearts. 1♠ - 2♥ 4♣ - ? 4♦ would be diamond cue with slam interest. Your call?
I would also be interested in knowing how often players make a single raise on 3 cards when partner could potentially have opened on a 3 carder. For example, suppose you hold all NV, ♠Kx ♥98xx ♦Qxxx ♣Kxx. What do you bid after partner opens 1♣ and RHO overcalls 1♥?
I have seen some top pairs play a 2S response to a 1NT opening as either an invite or clubs. How does it work? Does this mean we can't super accept clubs any more?
[hv=d=s&v=n&n=sjxxhxxxdjxxxck7x&w=skq9xxhjxdxcjt9xx&e=satxxxht9xxxdaqcq&s=shakqdkt9xxxca8xx]399|300|Scoring: IMP[/hv] Playing 2/1, the auction went 1♦ - (1♠) - p - (4♠) X - (p) - p - (p) 4♠X= 5♦ makes too on the cards.
Consider the auction 1♠ - (4♦) - ? What is 4N here? What is 5♥? Suppose you X and it goes 1♠ - (4♦) - X - (P) 4♥ - ( p ) - ? What do your bids mean now?
[hv=d=n&v=e&n=sthaxdaktxxxctxxx&w=sxhkjtxxdj9xxxcxx&e=skq9xxxhxxdxcaxxx&s=saj8xxhq98xdqckqj]399|300|Scoring: IMP[/hv] The other table played 3N NS down 1. So, 3S-3 turned out to be a good result anyway.
Ok, so you deal and get ♠AJx ♥KQx ♦xx ♣AKJxx. Playing 2/1, you open 1♣. Partner responds 1♥ and RHO bids 2♦ Assume you have a support X available. What is your bid? If you decide to X, what do you do when the tray comes back to you with 2♥?
Suppose you have an opening hand with 6511 shape and 6 cards in the lower suit. You are playing 2/1. How do you open the hand and what is the rebid plan? If it depends on the strength of the hand, what is the minimum hand on which you open in the lower suit?
Oh sorry. Here is the full hand [hv=d=w&v=n&n=saxhtxxdakqxxxcxx&w=sqjxxxhkxdtxxctxx&e=sktxhxxxdjxxcakqx&s=sxxxhaqj9xdxcj9xx]399|300|Scoring: IMP[/hv] I chose to pass. They played 4S down 2. We have 4H cold. If we double, partner would likely pass. So, i guess double is the winner here.
Declarer is playing 2HX. 9 tricks have been played. He has lost 6 tricks so far. Last 4 cards he has ♥T7 ♦Ax. Dummy has ♦Kxx and ♠Q. Spade Q is a winner. RHO has J8 of hearts and 2 small diamonds. Declarer is in hand and claims 3 tricks saying "Take a heart". RHO doesn't accept claim and calls director. Declarer tells director that he would have played Ace of diamond, diamond to King and Spade Queen. RHO claims that this is not the line suggested by "take a heart" and that this line must have occurred to the declarer after RHO refused to accept claim. At some point of time earlier, LHO had already shown out of hearts. How do you rule?
[hv=d=e&v=b&n=s9xxxhaqxdaxxck9x&w=stxxhkjt9xxxdxcqx&e=skjhxxdkq98xxcatx&s=saqxxhxdjtxcjxxxx]399|300|Scoring: IMP[/hv] This was the whole deal. 2H made for them when they guessed the clubs right. 2S makes for us. I agree with the posters that it might be dangerous to enter here but i didn't think it was so clear. Would anyone act as North btw?