While playing in the 6PM Speedball tonight, a very unfortunate set of events transpired. On the first board of the 3rd round, partner opened 1NT (15-17), RHO bid 2♦ (no alert), and I'm looking at a weak 5-2-1-5 hand. Decent spots, very high ODR. After thinking for 5 or 10 seconds, I bid 2♥ (Xfer to ♠). After I bid 2♦ was alerted as 'majors'. So I call the director. Simple misinformation ruling, right? After multiple TD calls (1 each by 3 of the 4 players of the table), it took me PMing the ACBL yellow to FINALLY get a director at the table. The initial call had been made with 13 minutes remaining. A director finally showed up at the 6 minute mark, at which point the director started complaining at US for not 'playing on' even went so far as to say '100%' fault to NS (our direction). How exactly is one supposed to 'play on' after such an event? The final result was adjusted to Ave== on all 3 boards. This does not seem right to me. While I can understand it somewhat on the 2nd and 3rd boards, it seems a bit unjust on the board we actually (attempted) to play. As non-offening side, aren't we entitled to some sort of positive adjustment?