Not so sure of this..... Playing "default" 2/1 ,as defined in the Bridge WorldStandard, why should that 4♦ be Stayman ? and what would 4♣ be ? But I agree that the proposed treament is very logical (yes what else?) and might fall under "Interpretation" priorities: 4♣ Natural, with good clubs, and forcing, 4♦: asking P to bid his best major. Would be glad to hear any opinions....
Tu M., agreed, better make sure that partner understands the same thing !!! All by all, would you say that: "Texas transfers ON, after an overcall up to 3♣, on higher overcalls Texas is off", is a reasonable agreement ?
Absolutely right. :P . Thank you. :rolleyes: But admit it: it is not an easy document to read. :o :o . You need to read, and reread it.... and read it again... What do you think about the Texas transfers ? Still valid ? After an overcall of our 1NT at two-level ? At three level. I guees that same rule should be used. Texas transfer valid up to an overcall of 3♣ included. Would that be a good interpretation ?
Playing "default" 2/1n ,as defined ind the BridgeWorldStandard, are "systems" on or off after an overall of our 1NT opener ? what after a double of our 1NT ? what on the 2NTfamily of openers