At the table i looked around for my 2 and a half spade bid, found someone had stolen it from my box so settled on 2S. Pard made 2S, as in 2 tricks he should of made 3 but that's neither here nor there. Good board against 620, director is called and the opponents ask for it recorded, whilst muttering about psykes being legal and thinking they should be banned. All is well and good. Later in the round the director comes back and says it's been fielded and changes the score to 60%-30%. I then have to waste half my lunch break waiting for the appeals committee to turn up. When they do they decided it's no longer been fielded, but warm me if I bid 2S again it will be fielding. Good ruling?