My experience is that lesser players who think a finesse is working routinely take it again immediately.Definitely agree with that. It's clear you can't say "declarer gets the rest because he will run his winners before taking the finesse again and find out west is squeezed." If we do that we might as well employ gib to make all rulings. Definitely agree with everyone who thinks that when you have claimed on the basis of finessing, you don't get to cash out non-spades as well. But then I didn't intend to suggest that. This is an invented example, and my opinion was that it wasn't a great example, because I don't think it is realistic. Just an opinion. If others like the fact that the claimant can end up with 11 or 13 tricks and find it instructive, that's fine.