twcho
Full Members-
Posts
327 -
Joined
-
Last visited
Content Type
Profiles
Forums
Events
Everything posted by twcho
-
上面提到的这副牌是录入员漏了一个叫品。实际上北在西加倍后叫了3♥,然后才全部派司。
-
North player, 1st seat, open 2NT. 2nd seat pass. South bid 2♣. Director was summoned. Director asked whether West accept the bid and west rejected. He then ruled that South can choose any sufficient bid but North is bar from further bidding. Is the ruling appropriate? Can 2♣ be substituted with 3♣ without further rectification as both is Stayman?
-
South[hv=pc=n&s=skq7643hqd965cjt7&w=sj2hk7542daq7432c&n=sa9ha86dj8ckq8632&e=st85hjt93dktca954&d=n&v=e&b=9&a=1cp1s2cppd2d3c3hppdppp]399|300[/hv] MP Pairs There was no alert throughout. When 2♣ was passed to South, she asked East what was the meaning of 2♣. East told her it is natural. She decided to double. The auction proceeded without further asking until before South led. East, the declarer, asked his partner whether he had something to explain. West then said that he forgot their agreement and thought that 2♣ is showing the other 2 suits which was what he actually held. At this moment, North called director. Director, upon hearing the facts, which were undisputed, asked the players to start the play. At the mean time, he asked whether EW had CC to verify their explanation. EW did have the sequence written down in their CC showing that 2♣ is a natural bid. So no misexplanation but a misbid. The final table result was 3♥X +2 and director let the score stand. What is your opinion about the ruling?
-
Yes, description accurate. West can't ask until it is his turn to bid.
-
[hv=pc=n&s=sk94hakq9dk86c952&w=sj62h7432dqcaqt76&n=sa83hjt5dajt975c3&e=sqt75h86d432ckj84&d=w&v=b&b=4&a=p1d(alerted%2C%20not%20asked)p2c(Artificial%20but%20not%20alerted%20by%20North)p2d(alerted%2C%20not%20asked)p2hp3n(Take%20some%20time%20before%20bidding%203NT)pp(Another%20tank%20before%20pass)p(Asked%20for%20explanation%20before%20his%20pass)]399|300[/hv] This is team match played without screen. When West asked for explanation bid before his final pass, South explained that the 1♦ bid shows 4+♦, always not a balanced hand. North said that 2♣ is an artificial GF relay, not necessary ♣ but he forgot to alert. South explained that 2♦ shows 4+♥. 2♥ shows 4♥. Now West called for director explaining that NS has missed the alert of the artificial 2♣ bid. Director asked NS for the confirmation of fact and NS concurred. West asked what were the available options for him. NS gave their detailed system notes to director and the explanation were all correct. Now director asked whether West want to do anything now but pass. West said that he will pass now. Now director told the players to start the play. And he will consider again if the MI (missing alert) will cause damage to the non-offending side. East led ♠5 and North soon claimed 12 tricks after ♦Q appeared on the 1st round of ♦. Clearly, North was awakened, probably due to the alert by his partner on his seemingly natural 2♦ bid. He realized that he had made a wrong bid of 2♦ (he doesn't have 4♥) and now tried an impossible bid, 3NT. South, knowing that this 3NT bid was an impossible bid, drew the conclusion that his partner must have forgotten the 2♣ bid and didn't have 4♥ for his 2♦ rebid which merely shows a natural rebid of ♦ and therefore determined to pass the 3NT bid. Director was called to table again after the play finished and West said that he will definitely double the artificial 2♣ bid if he knew that it does not guarantee ♣. However, after the double, it is quite impossible to guess the auction development. Director, after consulting three other players, come back with the result that among those being consulted, one of them will continue to bid 3NT even though he has a singleton. As the other table also played in 3NT and ended down 1. Director ruled that the table result to be adjusted to 3NT-1. Do you agree with the ruling?
-
I am using the windows version of bbo and have a lot of lin files saved in my computer. However, recently, I can no longer use the GIB button after I open those files because it is greyed out. Can this be fixed? My version is 5.2.21. Is the GIB function being defeated in this version? I used to be able to use this function in the past.
-
跟制度无关。 东家18点加三张好将牌再加5张不错的梅花,面对同伴的邀叫,不应该不叫吧!
-
这副牌我也看了,感觉Drijver的不叫确实有点保守,当时我就问了评论员的意见,他说很可能是因为他们平衡叫非常凶,邀叫会有风险。
-
Fleisher打得的确漂亮,在百慕大杯22桌中,有十四桌打三无将,只有他打成功。
-
先勿论Helness才是庄家,但Helgemo绝对是世界上数一数二的坐庄高手,不知贴主这话有何根据?
-
2♣是多义性的,其中一个可能性是19-20均型。
-
The livebridge.net is a really wonderful source of information for the coming Bali Champions
-
A question about Multi 2D
twcho replied to flytoox's topic in General Bridge Discussion (not BBO-specific)
Isn't that many of the above hands wouldn't exist after the initial response of 2♥? For hands with good ♥ but not ♠, the standard response should be 2♠. -
A question about Multi 2D
twcho replied to flytoox's topic in General Bridge Discussion (not BBO-specific)
I would construe this as an invitational bid. If opponents are going to enter the auction, they will do it earlier. And even if they enter after responder passes the 2♠ bid, he can still balance with 3♠ later. Not every hand is suitable for a 2NT relay. With misfit in ♥ and fit in ♠, one can only settle in 2♥. However, after finding out that opener is holding long ♠, the hand greatly improves and even GF is possible. -
[hv=pc=n&s=saqj82ht842dq72cj&w=s943hkdj843caqt94&n=sk765haqj93dak95c&e=sth765dt6ck876532&d=s&v=b&b=7&a=pp1hp2c(Alerted%20but%20no%20enquiry)p4c(alerted%20but%20no%20enquiry)p4sp5cp5hp6hppp]399|300[/hv] NS are inexperienced young players while EW are veterans. After the 5♣ by North, East asked what is the meaning of 5♣. South said that this shows high card in ♣. No further question was asked. After the end of auction and before East made his lead, North voluntarily corrected his pd's explanation and said that 4♣ is splinter and 5♣ shows void. Now East called director at this point (before making any lead). He told director all the facts and both sides agreed. East asked whether he could change his bid after 6♥ since he was misinformed. Director, after checking Law 21, decided that it was too late for East to change his bid after his pd has bid the final pass. He told East to continue the board and informed him again if East thought that he was damaged by the Misinformation. The board finished quickly with 6♥+1. East called director again and said that he will bid 7♣ after 6♥ if given the correct information. Director, taken into consideration of his call before, decided that EW was damaged and adjusted the score to 7♣X -4. Do you agree with the director's rulings?
-
After a few tricks, declarer led from his hand ♣4, LHO followed with 9, dummy with 7 and RHO won with J. However, when RHO shifted to ♦4, LHO led his ♣K at the same time thinking that he had won the previous trick. Now, what are the options that declarer can pick?
-
3♦后再叫5♣给我的感觉是♦长于♣,像是75的样子,这样会使同伴选错定约(比如南拿着23低花,5♦会比较安全)。我拿北的牌会直接盖4NT。
-
You holds: ♠Qx ♥AQxx ♦A109x ♣xxx red vs white at IMP. Your RHO open 1♣. What will you bid now, Pass or 1♥? Suppose you pass. Partner bid 1♠ at balancing position. RHO passes. What will you bid now?
-
[hv=pc=n&s=s743hakda94cjt763&n=sa9hqt63dq87653ca&d=n&v=n&b=5&a=1dp2cp2dp3dp3hp4dp5dppp]266|200[/hv] This hand was played by Lauria in Jimmy Cayne's daily match at BBO. No opposed bidding and the lead is ♠6. I wonder whether the line chosen by Lauria is the best percentage line. The actual play please refer to My link
-
This contract can be defeated in more than one way
twcho replied to 32519's topic in Interesting Bridge Hands
If the declarer guesses the trump, there is no way that defender can get more than one trick. -
中国桥牌网有VP生成器。http://www.zgqpw.com.cn/wbf20vp/
-
网页版打完的牌能否像客户端一样变成一个lin档案储存在电脑里?
-
如使用沃尔什接力,那同伴超转移只能叫2♠,此时应叫人叫2NT是逼叫,表示真的红心套,其他的叫品都不是红心套(也就是原来沃尔什要表示的牌)。
