Jump to content

Interesting hand - looks like a rule error


thorvald

Recommended Posts

[hv=url=https://www.bridgebase.com/tools/handviewer.html?bbo=y&lin=pn%7CHuman%2CRobot%2CRobot%2CRobot%7Cst%7C%7Cmd%7C3SK532HAK4DACAKT52%2CSAT8HQ765DKJ954CQ%2CSQJ964HT932DT6C63%2CS7HJ8DQ8732CJ9874%7Csv%7CE%7Cah%7CBoard%209%7Cmb%7CP%7Cmb%7CP%7Cmb%7C1C%7Can%7CMinor%20suit%20opening%20--%203%2B%20%21C%3B%2011-21%20HCP%3B%2012-22%20total%20points%7Cmb%7CD%7Can%7CTakeout%20double%20--%202-%20%21C%3B%203-5%20%21D%3B%203-4%20%21H%3B%203-4%20%21S%3B%2012%2B%20total%20points%7Cmb%7CP%7Cmb%7C1D%7Can%7C4%2B%20%21D%3B%209-%20total%20points%7Cmb%7CD%7Can%7C3%2B%20%21C%3B%202%2B%20%21D%3B%2011-21%20HCP%3B%2012-22%20total%20points%7Cmb%7C3D%7Can%7C2-%20%21C%3B%205%20%21D%3B%203-4%20%21H%3B%203-4%20%21S%3B%2012%2B%20total%20points%7Cmb%7CP%7Cmb%7CP%7Cmb%7CD%7Can%7C3%2B%20%21C%3B%202%2B%20%21D%3B%2011-21%20HCP%3B%2012-22%20total%20points%7Cmb%7CP%7Cmb%7C3H%7Can%7C4%2B%20%21H%3B%208-%20total%20points%7Cmb%7CP%7Cmb%7CP%7Cmb%7CP%7Cpc%7CS7%7Cpc%7CS2%7Cpc%7CST%7Cpc%7CSQ%7Cpc%7CH2%7Cpc%7CH8%7Cpc%7CHA%7Cpc%7CH6%7Cpc%7CHK%7Cpc%7CH7%7Cpc%7CH3%7Cpc%7CHJ%7Cpc%7CH4%7Cpc%7CHQ%7Cpc%7CH9%7Cpc%7CC4%7Cpc%7CD9%7Cpc%7CD6%7Cpc%7CD2%7Cpc%7CDA%7Cpc%7CSK%7Cpc%7CSA%7Cpc%7CS4%7Cpc%7CC9%7Cpc%7CDK%7Cpc%7CDT%7Cpc%7CD3%7Cpc%7CC2%7Cpc%7CD5%7Cpc%7CHT%7Cpc%7CD7%7Cpc%7CC5%7Cpc%7CSJ%7Cpc%7CDQ%7Cpc%7CS3%7Cpc%7CS8%7Cpc%7CS9%7Cpc%7CC7%7Cpc%7CS5%7Cpc%7CH5%7Cpc%7CDJ%7Cpc%7CC3%7Cpc%7CD8%7Cpc%7CCT%7Cpc%7CD4%7Cpc%7CC6%7Cpc%7CCJ%7Cpc%7CCK%7Cpc%7CCQ%7Cpc%7CS6%7Cpc%7CC8%7Cpc%7CCA%7C]399|300[/hv]

 

First south has an opening problem, and 2N could be right

 

After opening 1 West had a normal T/O Double.

 

After Souths T/O double it is interesting that West can bid 3 just promising an opening hand and 5, East had shown nothing, and EW vulnerable.

 

Now after Souths second T/O double (this should show extra just as the previous double) it is interesting, that North bids the 4-card major

 

Result 2 down, where 4 is lay down

 

(And lesson learned should be to bid 1 instead of the first T/O Double)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

After Souths T/O double..

 

Now after Souths second T/O double..

 

.. instead of the first T/O Double

South hasn't made a takeout double. Double of 1 is undefined for the robot (as you can see from the description), as is the second double. You're very lucky it didn't pass the second double, as most of the time it'll pass undefined bids, but there was a fallback rule in this case to allow it to bid any 4 card suit.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...