phil7 Posted February 27, 2020 Report Share Posted February 27, 2020 Declarer called for dummy to play a suit AKQJxx 'from the top'.When one opponent showed out, which meant that the other opponent would win the fifth trick, she said 'Stop at the Jack'.My partner objected, insisting that she should continue to play the suit as it had been 'called'.The TD on the night allowed the change, but other TDs disagreed.I cannot find anything in the Laws about this specifically. Any views?(Sorry, this should be in laws and rulings) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PeterAlan Posted February 27, 2020 Report Share Posted February 27, 2020 ...(Sorry, this should be in laws and rulings) I've posted a reply there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MirCec Posted February 29, 2020 Report Share Posted February 29, 2020 Hello, please where is there? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pescetom Posted February 29, 2020 Report Share Posted February 29, 2020 Hello, please where is there? there is here :) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts