jillybean Posted September 16, 2018 Author Report Share Posted September 16, 2018 Does the crossing-out on the one card make it not "fully completed"?NO! Was it crossed off because they are playing something else, or is it crossed off because they are now playing "natural"? If the latter it would take 2 seconds to write on the one CC.Apparently it was not natural, 1nt (x) P (2♦) P (3♣) with a long club suit and not much else. Are you really making a big deal about the director's choice of verb, between "can" or "should"? People don't always choose their words so carefully.Can/should, either way I do not want to ask and give opponents a chance to 'get on the same page'. I thought you wanted two CCs.No, just one would be fine. Not sure how it applies, unless it supports someone's earlier contention that this thread is more of a rant about lax rule enforcement than a request for what the ruling should have been at the table.It is a simple ruling. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.