Jump to content

Dummy tapping on the board


jerdonald

Recommended Posts

BBO forum,

 

Thanks for all the replies.

 

It's been pointed out here that the dummy can't

participate in the declarer's play of the hand.

 

Also the dummy can prevent declarer from making

a mistake if it appears that he is about to.

 

So if the dummy sometimes or often preemptively

tells declarer where the next lead should come

from is he not participating in the play?

 

Doesn't seem like rules 42 and 43 are explicit

enough to make a definite distinction. Leaving

it up to the directors means that the ruling

will vary from club to club.

 

Jerryd

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...