Jump to content

Which Bidding Rule governs GIBBO lack of 2NT overcall


virgosrock

Recommended Posts

[hv=http://www.bridgebase.com/tools/handviewer.html?lin=pn%7CVirgosRock%2CHUMAN%2CRobotN%2CRobotE%7Cst%7C%7Cmd%7C4S7TH48TD2358KC24A%2CS45689JKH9JAD4JCJ%2CSQAH267KD9TQAC7TQ%2C%7Crh%7C%7Cah%7CBoard+10%7Csv%7Cb%7Cmb%7Cp%7Cmb%7Cp%7Cmb%7C2S%7Can%7CWeak+two+bid+--+1-4+%21C%3B+1-3+%21D%3B+1-3+%21H%3B+6%2B+%21S%3B+10-+HCP%3B+7%2B+total+points%7Cmb%7Cd%7Can%7C3-5+%21C%3B+3-5+%21D%3B+3-4+%21H%3B+2-+%21S%3B+13%2B+total+points+%7Cmb%7Cp%7Cmb%7C2N%21%7Can%7CLebensohl+-+Forces+3C+by+partner+--+9-+t%7Cmb%7Cp%7Cmb%7C3C%7Can%7CTransfer+completed+--+3-5+%21C%3B+3-5+%21D%3B+3-4+%21H%3B+2-+%21S%3B+13-18+total+points+%7Cmb%7Cp%7Cmb%7C3D%7Can%7C4%2B+%21D%3B+9-+total+points%7Cmb%7Cp%7Cmb%7Cp%7Cmb%7Cp%7Cpg%7C%7Cpc%7CCJ%7Cpc%7CCQ%7Cpc%7CCK%7Cpc%7CCA%7Cpg%7C%7Cpc%7CD2%7Cpc%7CD4%7Cpc%7CDQ%7Cpc%7CD6%7Cpg%7C%7Cpc%7CDT%7Cpc%7CD7%7Cpc%7CDK%7Cpc%7CDJ%7Cpg%7C%7Cpc%7CS7%7Cpc%7CS5%7Cpc%7CSQ%7Cpc%7CS2%7Cpg%7C%7Cpc%7CSA%7Cpc%7CS3%7Cpc%7CST%7Cpc%7CS6%7Cpg%7C%7Cpc%7CCT%7Cpc%7CC3%7Cpc%7CC2%7Cpc%7CS4%7Cpg%7C%7Cpc%7CC7%7Cpc%7CC9%7Cpc%7CC4%7Cpc%7CS8%7Cpg%7C%7Cpc%7CH3%7Cpc%7CH4%7Cpc%7CH9%7Cpc%7CHK%7Cpg%7C%7Cpc%7CH2%7Cpc%7CH5%7Cpc%7CH8%7Cpc%7CHJ%7Cpg%7C%7Cpc%7CHA%7Cpc%7CH6%7Cpc%7CHQ%7Cpc%7CHT%7Cpg%7C%7Cmc%7C10%7C%0A%0A]399|300[/hv]

 

Help!! I think my 2nt then 3d is right. Direct 3d is 10-12 4+d. Just another $1.50 down the toilet if my 2NT-3d is correct.

Is it possible to determine the Rule based upon which GIBBO did not bid 2NT?

 

vrock

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I'm only guessing why GIB X'ed instead of bidding 2NT is that North has 4 s in its hand.

 

I misspoke about game being missed. I was concerned only with why no 2NT overcall. Apologies for saying game had been missed.

What I do after a correct 2NT is up for grabs based on how I feel. It is not IMPs or MPs where I would pass in a flash.

In money bridge I might have taken my chances depending on the weather.

I think here 2NT-3C is stayman isn't it so no worries about missing 4H if it is there.

Methinks if GIB had a third spade would have bid 2NT. Weird but......

 

vrock

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...