aweisz Posted May 13, 2017 Report Share Posted May 13, 2017 With one of my partners I play both. The convention card has both listed and we provide full disclosure. I was told that because of the ambiguity it is not allowed. I did not know that nor do I believe it. If you know the laws and rules please let me know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blackshoe Posted May 13, 2017 Report Share Posted May 13, 2017 In what jurisdiction? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ArtK78 Posted May 13, 2017 Report Share Posted May 13, 2017 So, if you lead a J, 10 or a 9, what does it mean? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zelandakh Posted May 15, 2017 Report Share Posted May 15, 2017 I assume you want to play the following:- K: strong, asking for unblock/countQ: KQx(x)J: AQJx(x), QJx(x)T: AJTx(x), KJTx(x), JTx(x), Tx9: AT9x(x), KT9x(x), QT9x(x), AKT9(x), AQT9(x), 9x Or possibly with JTx(x) moved up to the J row instead. I cannot immediately think of any jurisdiction where this would be disallowed - could you tell us where and under which regulation. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.