mangurian Posted February 22, 2017 Report Share Posted February 22, 2017 After the bidding had concluded at 4 spades, all bidding cards were returned to the boxes and north said: "4 spades by south" as the contract was entered into the Bridgemate. East says "it was doubled." N/S state they saw all pass cards and no double card. E/w disagree. How is this resolved? Is the situation addressed in the Laws? Thanks, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mycroft Posted February 22, 2017 Report Share Posted February 22, 2017 Law 85, mostly - call the TD and let him sort it out. He will probably go through the auction again, and we'll be able to see it. He may also discuss things away from the table with hands. My bet is that at least one someone was using the "pick up cards = pass" method, and someone else was using "the auction's over, I'm picking up my cards" method, and the two are being conflated. But it's also likely that "we knew this would be doubled, so it was", but the "doubler" actually put out a pass card. Now, depending on where the auction actually got to - note the "pick up = pass" above - we may be able to replace the unintended call (Law 25A) or not (so sorry, you should pay attention). But it's the TDs job to rule on disputed facts, so get him over to do his job! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrAce Posted February 23, 2017 Report Share Posted February 23, 2017 How is this resolved?When we stop using tables and cards and bidding boxes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.