Fluffy Posted December 8, 2015 Report Share Posted December 8, 2015 [hv=pc=n&s=sj852ht4dajt94ck9&w=s7h765dkq853cq764&n=sakt963h2d76cj852&e=sq4hakqj983d2cat3&d=e&v=e&b=6&a=1hd1s(constructive%20raise%20in%20hearts)d4h4spp5hpp5sppp]399|300[/hv]Hand rotated I was called for an Appeal's comitee on the fllowing hand.According to East and Director south doubled with an offshape 9 count opposite an unpassed partner and then bid to the 4 level himself.East was convinced he must have heard about the hand from another table as his actions are just nuts. I wanted to ask some questions to south (actually East, I rotated the hand, he was EW moving on a mitchell movement), but this was after final session of the tournament and they had both left already and couldn't be found. Wouldn't surprise me if director neglected to inform them about the incoming AC. Some pairs let 5♥ make, while most scored 10 tricks, don't have the exact numbers as I didn't feel I had enough evidence to adjust to anything, and so let result stand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RMB1 Posted December 8, 2015 Report Share Posted December 8, 2015 Was the TD called? Was there a ruling? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wank Posted December 8, 2015 Report Share Posted December 8, 2015 south is rather sporting. there are plenty of sporting bidders. if he were dodgy, he'd smack 5h in front of partner and lead a spade. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
barmar Posted December 8, 2015 Report Share Posted December 8, 2015 I don't see how you can possibly rule that he overheard something about the hand unless you get him to admit it, or at least find someone else to confirm that there was discussion loud enough to hear (like the people at the table he presumably heard it from). Armed with only the information you've given, all we can say is that South is a wild bidder. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Posted December 8, 2015 Author Report Share Posted December 8, 2015 Was the TD called? Was there a ruling? Yes, result stands. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
helene_t Posted December 9, 2015 Report Share Posted December 9, 2015 Yes, result stands.OK, the AC can keep the deposit, then. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.