DGoldfarb Posted August 24, 2014 Report Share Posted August 24, 2014 This was hand #22 in the $1 Robot Reward #8910 today (8/24/2014).[hv=lin=pn|DGoldfarb,GiB,GiB,GiB|st||||st||md|4S4TKAH48KADTQAC5J,S267H57QD27KC79TK,S38H2369JD589C236,|rh||ah|Board 22|sv|e|mb|p|mb|2N|an|Two NT opener. Could have 5M. -- 2-5 !C;|mb|p|mb|3D!|an|Jacoby transfer -- 5+ !H |mb|p|mb|4C|an|Superaccept; doubleton; support -- 2 !C;|mb|p|mb|4D|an|5+ !H; !DA; 9+ total points |mb|p|mb|4N|an|Blackwood (H) -- 2 !C; 2-5 !D; 4-5 !H; 2|mb|p|mb|5C|an|Zero or three key cards -- 5+ !H; !DA; 9+ total points |mb|p|mb|5D|an|? queen -- 2 !C; 2-5 !D; 4-5 !H; 2-5 !S;|mb|p|mb|5H|an|No queen - H trump -- 5+ !H; !DA; 9+ total points |mb|p|mb|p|mb|p|pg||pc|D3|pc|DT|pc|DK|pc|D5|pg||pc|C7|pc|C6|pc|CQ|pc|C5|pg||pc|CA|pc|CJ|pc|CK|pc|C2|pg||pc|HT|pc|HA|pc|H5|pc|H2|pg||pc|HK|pc|H7|pc|H3|pc|D4|pg||pc|H4|pc|HQ|pc|H6|pc|D6|pg||pc|D7|pc|D8|pc|DJ|pc|DA|pg||pc|SA|pc|S2|pc|S3|pc|S9|pg||pc|DQ|pc|D2|pc|D9|pc|S5|pg||pc|SK|pc|S6|pc|S8|pc|SJ|pg||pc|S4|pc|S7|pc|HJ|pc|SQ|pg||pc|C3|pc|C8|pc|H8|pc|C9|pg||pc|ST|pc|CT|pc|H9|pc|C4|pg||]400|300[/hv] Notice that the 4♦ bid is given the explanation of being 9+ points and the ♦A: I knew GIB didn't have the ♦A, but I figured it did have slam interest. Clearly GIB intended the bid as a retransfer. The explanation on this auction needs to be changed. Naturally if I'd known it was a retransfer, I wouldn't have gone to the 5 level. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lycier Posted August 25, 2014 Report Share Posted August 25, 2014 I am not sure that 4♥ should be sign off If 4♦ shows ♦A with 9 TP. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bbradley62 Posted August 25, 2014 Report Share Posted August 25, 2014 No, Lycier... you misunderstand (or don't believe) the original post. The description of 4♦ is incorrect; North fully intended 4♦ to be a re-transfer to hearts, so that North can then decide whether to end the auction in 4♥ (which he would obviously do with 1 HCP) or to continue if he wants to investigate slam. GIB does this over a super-acceptance after a 1NT opening also. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
georgi Posted August 26, 2014 Report Share Posted August 26, 2014 Thanks for reporting. Fixed in v31. The GIB's idea was re-transfer. just crossed with slam rules explanations. Real meaning is now : !Retransfer -- 5+ !H Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.