Jump to content

One More Hand Please (Cappelletti)


barsikb

Recommended Posts

5 club is not automatic for N/Bs. It will be if they advance, but it is not.

 

I must admit that I would not reach 5 with E/W over 5 , I would play in 5 doubled...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Simple rule - The 5 level belongs to the opponents.

 

The 2D overcaller was green, unless you agreed to play 2D as always

55, East knowes only about one sure 8 card fit, he is bal., i.e. East

has no reason to bid on.

If someone continues bidding it is West, who happens to be 65, he

could follow the old saying "65 come alive", show your suits, until

they double you, he also knowes his honors are behind the strong hand,

but I would not do it.

 

I also see no reason why East / West should double 5C.

 

With kind regards

Marlowe

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...