ADP5 Posted November 20, 2012 Report Share Posted November 20, 2012 JT8 Ax KQx J9832 --- 65432KQTxxx Jxxxxxxx xxxx Axx AKQ97 xx Axx KQT South is in 4S. KH is led. South puts hand face up and says... "I will draw all the trumps, and give you a club and a heart". The T/D is called. What would be your ruling? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Posted November 20, 2012 Report Share Posted November 20, 2012 perhaps post it on the laws forum? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mgoetze Posted November 20, 2012 Report Share Posted November 20, 2012 Perhaps post it in the laws forum, using the diagram editing tool to reduce the amount of effort in understanding your problem to a level which some of us are willing to invest. ;) 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sfi Posted November 20, 2012 Report Share Posted November 20, 2012 JT8 Ax KQx J9832 ---..........65432KQTxxx.........Jxxxxxxx..........xxxx.............Axx AKQ97 xx Axx KQT South is in 4S. KH is led. South puts hand face up and says... "I will draw all the trumps, and give you a club and a heart". The T/D is called. What would be your ruling? 11 tricks looks like the right ruling. It's irrational for declarer to do anything but shift to clubs once the trump break is exposed, and there is no way to avoid taking 11 tricks once they do that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zelandakh Posted November 20, 2012 Report Share Posted November 20, 2012 Welcome to the forums. When you re-post this in the Laws section (Simple Rulings is appropriate) I also recommend adding the jurisdiction (not that it matters here but it is just generally a good idea) and the quality of the players involved (presumably Expert+ or it would not have been posted in this forum). To use the Hand Editor, click the small ♠ button with think red border above the edit window and follow the directons. It is important to post hands in a legible format if you want to get sensible responses. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dake50 Posted November 22, 2012 Report Share Posted November 22, 2012 Establish equity. 11 tricks assuming this declarer WILL drive out CA, even though he wasn't smart enough to lay down SA 1st.Now consider a procedural penalty. This claim got a TD call. Is that enough to establish an *irregularity*?Nope. But I'd like my beloved game to not have this unthinking claim ever to occur. 5-0 splits DO occur. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.