Jump to content

Unused bid


myprac

Recommended Posts

If my partner opens 1 and RH overcalls 2, one of the bids available to me as responder is 2NT. Yet GIB's rollover description is blank for 2NT in this situation. I'm not smart enough to know what 2NT should mean here, but shouldn't it mean something? Otherwise we're wasting an opportunity to convey information about the responding hand.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

This looks like a bug. There's an entry for 2NT over a 2D or 2H overcall, but not over 2C. Looks like what happened is they used the same rules for bidding 2NT over a 1-level or 2-level overcall. But there's no such thing as a 1C overcall, so they didn't create a rule for this.

 

We should add this.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...