Jump to content

Follow my Leader


Vampyr

Recommended Posts

There is discussion on BLML on this topic, and I am not going to mention names because I have not read the discussion, but certain people, some of whom may be on the WBFLC, believe in this interpretation of Law 23:

 

It does not apply in this case because the player had already decided what she was going to discard on the third club. Therefore she "could not have known" that the second revoke would help her side.

 

Well. This is what a believer in the interpretation told me here in Posnan, and I must admit that I have no idea what it means, even though I asked him to explain it and he tried at length. But apparently in the general case it means that to make a Law 23 ruling you have to decide whether the player actually knew or didn't know. Which is exactly what L23 is designed to avoid.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...