Echognome Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 Played a mindless game of war with the wife, which I haven't played since I was a kid. We have a ruling question though. One player is down to one card, which happens to be a 2. If the player happens to draw a 2, is that some sort of "stalemate"? We thought we'd let the pundits on BBF decide. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mbodell Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 No you lose. You can either play that if you run out of cards for war you auto lose or you can play that if you run out of cards for war your last card is played repeatedly as the "war" card. If it is a 2 you will continually tie at best and eventually lose even with the latter way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kenrexford Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 From what is available on-line, it appears that either the person with the one card loses automatically (because another war is started and that person cannot participate) or loses eventually (because another war is started with that deuce repeated, but this eventually loses after at most another decue, another decue, and then anything but a deuce). However, if the Ace is played as a 1 and thus lower that the deuce, then the person with one card might conceivably stay alive if the second alternative is used and an Ace hits in the next war. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.