Brandal Posted August 11, 2004 Report Share Posted August 11, 2004 Is it possible to adjust a score after the tourney is finished? If yes,how do I do that? In general,are there any "tools" for TD's available outside the standard BBO UI?(Don't ask what I mean because I don't know) :) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gerardo Posted August 11, 2004 Report Share Posted August 11, 2004 Yes, but only while tourney is still listed. Same way as for running tourneys. Not for manipulation of BBO tourney data, but take a look at IBD for tools for tourney organization, but that's not BBO proper. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brandal Posted August 11, 2004 Author Report Share Posted August 11, 2004 Yes, but only while tourney is still listed. Same way as for running tourneys. Not for manipulation of BBO tourney data, but take a look at IBD for tools for tourney organization, but that's not BBO proper. thx G When I said "outside BBO UI" I meant some additional program made by BBO to ease work or have more options for TDs available,I was not looking for any post-tourney manipulations.Just sometimes people ask for adjust......and then the tourney is over and I found no means to correct score :) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gweny Posted August 11, 2004 Report Share Posted August 11, 2004 you can also look at TD101 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brandal Posted August 12, 2004 Author Report Share Posted August 12, 2004 you can also look at TD101 Thank you Gwen :) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebound Posted July 19, 2005 Report Share Posted July 19, 2005 Yes, but only while tourney is still listed. Same way as for running tourneys. Not for manipulation of BBO tourney data, but take a look at IBD for tools for tourney organization, but that's not BBO proper. Bump. So what should I do about a TD who stated the contrary when I was the damaged party on the last board of a tournament? As soon as the hand was over we popped out of the table and I asked the TD to make a ruling on the board. He stated in no uncertain terms he couldn't adjust the score after the table was closed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gerben42 Posted July 19, 2005 Report Share Posted July 19, 2005 I guess he couldn't because he did not know that he could.My suggestion to what to do with this: Get on with life and slip him the link to this thread if you happen to see him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.