Jump to content

blame transfer or be a man?


Fluffy

Recommended Posts

All vul, IMPs

 

-

Q109xxxxxx (for a total 9)

Kx

K10

 

 

 

1-(2)-4-(pass)

6-(6)-???

Once upon a time you could pass at this point in the auction to show first round control and double obviously denied it but that seems to have gone by the wayside. If I could pass with confidence I would otherwise 7

Link to comment
Share on other sites

7 then break rule (whatever) as I leer over at my LHO and watch as he agonizes over whether or not to sac in 7.

 

After he passes he breaks into a cold sweat and finally loses all bodily control. He picks the wrong lead and we chalk up 2140.

 

Pwned for life.

 

By the way, I'm pretty sure LHO is bidding 7 anyway.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

nah LHO didn't bid 7 he had K2 after all

 

 

partner had

 

KJ8

AJ

AQ9xx

Axx

 

 

6 X just 1100 for -8, 7 +13

 

I wasn't much worried about heart king since I expect it to be onside, but j was troubling me, thank god it was on aprtner's hands. Also the right black ace. Heart ace I though was a must, given that he misses K

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Dbl. In my book 4 shows just about what you have, minus the two kings, so it's really a no-brainer to me ahah.

 

Actually... now that I think of this. The hand reminds me of the horrible misfits in the european championship I once played. Gonzalo was there, too :blink:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...