gwnn Posted June 2, 2010 Report Share Posted June 2, 2010 The bidding went, starting at your right, 1S-p-1N-2D4S-end You have T9x of diamonds. In your partnership, which diamond do you lead? What is the rule that this situation is under? What if the bidding have instead gone 1S-p-4S-end (and for some reason you want to lead a diamond from T9x)? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Free Posted June 2, 2010 Report Share Posted June 2, 2010 ♦T in both cases Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kgr Posted June 2, 2010 Report Share Posted June 2, 2010 We play highest of sequence with even nbr of cards and 2nd with odd number of cards, but we don't do this if partner did bid the suit.T in 1st case; 9 in 2nd Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phil Posted June 2, 2010 Report Share Posted June 2, 2010 The x. Don't we want to give count to partner? I suppose if dummy comes down with KJ8 and declarer a void I might regret my choice. Or KJ8x / x and declarer has only two entries to the board. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pooltuna Posted June 2, 2010 Report Share Posted June 2, 2010 The x. Don't we want to give count to partner? I suppose if dummy comes down with KJ8 and declarer a void I might regret my choice. Or KJ8x / x and declarer has only two entries to the board. I don't know where the break even point is but the T from T92 and the 2 from T82 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jlall Posted June 2, 2010 Report Share Posted June 2, 2010 Normally the ten, in the case of partner bidding the suit and you not having raised you might choose to lead small. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.