Jump to content

I heard a remark


duschek

Recommended Posts

N/S bid to a lightish and making 4 without interference. After the hand, East summons the TD, explaining that he had heard a remark from the next table that 4 would make. The players from the neighbouring table confirm that such a remark was given after they had completed the hand, possibly a bit too loudly.

 

Half of the field bids the game, so 4 making is worth 75%, while a spade partial is worth 25%. You quote Law 16C, telling East that he should have called you immediately after hearing the remark.

 

What is your ruling if

 

1) you are confident that N/S did not hear the remark.

2) N/S may have heard the remark, although you are not sure at all.

3) N/S tell you that they also heard the remark.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...