Jump to content

Forcing ?


bali 2

Recommended Posts

N/S play 2/1 game forcing and the answer 1NT forcing on 1 Major opening.

 

N opens 1S, E pass, S 1NT ( alerted ), and West have a good hand but wants to wait and see the opener rebid's before deciding what to do.

But N pass , E pass and leads a small club. West calls TD, but of course it's too late to reopen the auction, and N/S get a very good score.

 

What is the ruling ?

Is N allowed to pass on a forcing bid ?

 

Many thanks, Best regards

Al. Ohana

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes, he is allowed to pass a forcing bid. The TD will investigate to find out whether they really play it as forcing - otherwise there is MI - by asking such questions as "Why did you pass 1NT?" and "Have you passed 1NT in this sequence before?".

 

But if he decides they play it as forcing, that is an end of it: no infraction, no adjustment.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...