bali 2 Posted October 25, 2009 Report Share Posted October 25, 2009 N opens 1H, East pass, S 3H, West 1S.N calls attention to the I.B., but W doesn't wait for the director and bids 2S.What is the ruling ? Note : Law 27B4 send to 27B3, which says " the attempted call ( 2S in our case ) is cancelled", but says nothing about the first I.B.27 B4 says that the director rules as in B3 unless LHO accepts the "substituted " I.B., but what happens to 1S ?27C do not specify that the replacement must be legal. So does the substitution stands ? Many thanks in advance.Al. Ohana Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pran Posted October 25, 2009 Report Share Posted October 25, 2009 N opens 1H, East pass, S 3H, West 1S.N calls attention to the I.B., but W doesn't wait for the director and bids 2S.What is the ruling ? Note : Law 27B4 send to 27B3, which says " the attempted call ( 2S in our case ) is cancelled", but says nothing about the first I.B.27 B4 says that the director rules as in B3 unless LHO accepts the "substituted " I.B., but what happens to 1S ?27C do not specify that the replacement must be legal. So does the substitution stands ? Many thanks in advance.Al. Ohana In sequence: 1: L27A and L27C!: North may accept 1S as legal, and if he does then end of story. 2: If he doesn't then L27C: 2S is the bid made by West in this round, but it is (another) IB so: 3: L27A: North may accept 2S as legal, and if he does then end of story. 4: If he doesn't then L27B: West must replace his 2S IB with a legal call, and I assume the rest is simple routine? regards Sven Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.