Phil Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 I'm back to directing occasionally again. I'm pretty rusty on things. On Friday, I was called to a table in the 99er section. No one said anything but there were TWO ♥A's laying on the table at about the 3rd trick. When we all stopped laughing, we checked the back of the cards and they matched. Hmm. Turns out the North player pulled out the cards from Board 9 while the others were on Board 7. I couldn't find anything in the book but I ruled Ave- NS / Ave + EW on 7 and 9. Was this right? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordontd Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Essentially you are right, but it's not surprising that you couldn't find it in the book, because it's in L17D2 under "The Auction Period"! L17D. Cards from Wrong Board1. A call is cancelled if it is made by a player on cards that he has pickedup from a wrong board.2. After looking at the correct hand the offender calls again and theauction continues normally from that point. If offender’s LHO has calledover the cancelled call the Director shall award artificial adjusted scoreswhen offender’s substituted call differs4 from his cancelled call(offender’s LHO must repeat the previous call) or if the offender’spartner has subsequently called over the cancelled call. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.