Jump to content

Two A!H's


Phil

Recommended Posts

I'm back to directing occasionally again. I'm pretty rusty on things.

 

On Friday, I was called to a table in the 99er section.

 

No one said anything but there were TWO A's laying on the table at about the 3rd trick.

 

When we all stopped laughing, we checked the back of the cards and they matched. Hmm.

 

Turns out the North player pulled out the cards from Board 9 while the others were on Board 7.

 

I couldn't find anything in the book but I ruled Ave- NS / Ave + EW on 7 and 9. Was this right?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Essentially you are right, but it's not surprising that you couldn't find it in the book, because it's in L17D2 under "The Auction Period"!

 

L17D. Cards from Wrong Board

1. A call is cancelled if it is made by a player on cards that he has picked

up from a wrong board.

2. After looking at the correct hand the offender calls again and the

auction continues normally from that point. If offender’s LHO has called

over the cancelled call the Director shall award artificial adjusted scores

when offender’s substituted call differs4 from his cancelled call

(offender’s LHO must repeat the previous call) or if the offender’s

partner has subsequently called over the cancelled call.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...