jdeegan Posted January 26, 2009 Report Share Posted January 26, 2009 :) [hv=d=w&v=b&s=sq10984hq982d87c62]133|100|Scoring: MPP-1♥-Dbl-2♥3♦-4♥-5♦-?[/hv]Now you wish you had bid 3♥ the first time, but LHO was a passed hand, you have the spade suit, and we have no singleton. So, what to do now? For that matter, suppose you had bid 3♥, LHO had bid 4♦. partner 4♥ and RHO 5♦. What would you do then? Would it be different? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phil Posted January 26, 2009 Report Share Posted January 26, 2009 Pass? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mtvesuvius Posted January 26, 2009 Report Share Posted January 26, 2009 Pass? Ditto. You have shown your hand, let partner be the judge. Partner could have distrubution or HCP here... Pass and find out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
P_Marlowe Posted January 26, 2009 Report Share Posted January 26, 2009 Pass. X is out, the bid showes defence, and you dont have defence. 5H is a bid you make, if you regret your decision to have just bid 2H, it was a reasonable decision, you have no idea if it worked or not, stand by your decision and see it through. Maybe you discover it did not work out, than you can changeyour decision in the future, but just ask yourself, what would your feelings are, if you bid 5H and it was wrong? With kind regardsMarlowe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts