Jump to content

TD ruling


Recommended Posts

[hv=d=n&v=e&n=s65ht32dat86cjt43&w=skt9842haqdkj543c&e=sq7hkj74d97cakq97&s=saj3h9865dq2c8652]399|300|Scoring: IMP

Final contract: 5NT by East.

Plays:

83TQ

Q325

7A46

Time ran out.

No play after.

[/hv]

 

Tonight's game:

ACBL TD corrected the score as down 1 for east west.

Is it correct ruling?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

At trick 4, with South on lead,

 

1) If a is led, 5s + 4s + 3s = 12

2) If a or or Q is led, 5s + 3s + 3s = 11

3) If the 2 of is led, then guess - if declarer goes up K, then down 1 is possible

 

To me doesn't look like TD can adjust this board due to possible guess.

 

--- ---

 

Sometimes the TD can get the adjustment wrong even when two tricks left and the player on lead only has winning cards:

 

[hv=d=n&v=e&n=st984ht952dqj6c65&w=sk52hkdt98542cjt7&e=saq76hqj763dcak83&s=sj3ha84dak73cq942]399|300|Scoring: MP[/hv]

3NT by West, North on lead.

 

Here's the 11 tricks played (defense winning tricks bolded):

1) T A 5 3

2) 3 4 K 5

3) J 6 3 Q

4) A 2 6, 6

5) J K 4 6

6) T 5 8 2

7) 7, J, K 4

8) A 9, 2 Q

9) Q A, 5, 2

10) K 4, 9, 7

11) 8, 8, T J

Dummy wins trick 11 and has good Q, 7 left when time runs out

 

TD adjusts board to -1. My protests to the ACBL TD seem to have failed that day, based on the hand records in myhands (unless myhands does not have the final, final hands, which it should):

 

Board 9, adjusted to -1

 

What can you do? Oh well, on to another tourney...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...