A2003 Posted April 5, 2008 Report Share Posted April 5, 2008 [hv=d=n&v=e&n=s65ht32dat86cjt43&w=skt9842haqdkj543c&e=sq7hkj74d97cakq97&s=saj3h9865dq2c8652]399|300|Scoring: IMPFinal contract: 5NT by East.Plays:8♣3♦T♣Q♣Q♠3♠2♠5♠7♠A♠4♠6♠Time ran out.No play after.[/hv] Tonight's game:ACBL TD corrected the score as down 1 for east west.Is it correct ruling? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glen Posted April 5, 2008 Report Share Posted April 5, 2008 At trick 4, with South on lead, 1) If a ♣ is led, 5♠s + 4♣s + 3♥s = 122) If a ♥ or ♠ or ♦ Q is led, 5♠s + 3♣s + 3♥s = 113) If the 2 of ♦ is led, then guess - if declarer goes up K, then down 1 is possible To me doesn't look like TD can adjust this board due to possible ♦ guess. --- --- Sometimes the TD can get the adjustment wrong even when two tricks left and the player on lead only has winning cards: [hv=d=n&v=e&n=st984ht952dqj6c65&w=sk52hkdt98542cjt7&e=saq76hqj763dcak83&s=sj3ha84dak73cq942]399|300|Scoring: MP[/hv]3NT by West, North on lead. Here's the 11 tricks played (defense winning tricks bolded):1) ♠ T A 5 32) ♥ 3 4 K 53) ♣ J 6 3 Q4) ♦ A 2 6, ♥ 65) ♠ J K 4 66) ♣ T 5 8 27) ♣ 7, ♦ J, ♣ K 48) ♣ A 9, ♠ 2 ♦ Q9) ♥ Q A, ♦ 5, ♥ 210) ♦ K 4, ♥ 9, ♠ 711) ♥ 8, ♦ 8, ♥ T JDummy wins trick 11 and has good ♠ Q, ♥ 7 left when time runs out TD adjusts board to -1. My protests to the ACBL TD seem to have failed that day, based on the hand records in myhands (unless myhands does not have the final, final hands, which it should): Board 9, adjusted to -1 What can you do? Oh well, on to another tourney... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest movingon Posted April 5, 2008 Report Share Posted April 5, 2008 no way should the board have been adjusted to down 1...Either adjust to making 5 or don't adjust at all... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cherdano Posted April 5, 2008 Report Share Posted April 5, 2008 There is just no way this South player will switch to ♦2. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blackshoe Posted April 5, 2008 Report Share Posted April 5, 2008 The board was not completed, so artificial adjusted scores (law 12C1). Probably average to both sides, unless one side or the other was determined to be at fault for the delay. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.