quantumed Posted April 16, 2007 Report Share Posted April 16, 2007 If declarer misclaims for -1 when contract is making (all his remaining cards are good but he cannot remember), and both defenders have agreed (mistaken but assume they are unintentional), is declarer allowed to change it back if he realizes it was wrong? If timing is important assume he notices it the next day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pclayton Posted April 16, 2007 Report Share Posted April 16, 2007 In a nutshell, yes. You can't concede tricks that are impossible (impractical?) to lose. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
inquiry Posted April 16, 2007 Report Share Posted April 16, 2007 In main room on the BBO once the result is accepted, there is no way to change. In real world tournament, and in BBO tournaments with directors who follow the rules of bridge, phil is 100% correct. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
paulg Posted April 16, 2007 Report Share Posted April 16, 2007 In real life there is normally a correction period that is specified in the conditions of contest. In my experience at club level this will often be a week (that is, until the same group/club meets again). In tournaments it will often be 30 minutes after the results are posted. Paul Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
barmar Posted April 16, 2007 Report Share Posted April 16, 2007 Law 71 says that the Director shall cancel such a concession within the "correction period", which is defined in Law 79C. 79C says that the correction period ends 30 minutes after scores are posted, unless the SO specified a later time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.