Hello Please feel free to contact us, www.bridgecircle.uk. We play every afternoon (when we get 3+ pairs) and we can set you up with different partners to find a match. Best wishes. DarrenE
I am running many free tournaments and will start charging a small subscription form August. I have emailed BBO to ask how we might contribute something, but have not yet had a reply. I do not want to deal with pay per session fees.
♠J ♥K87432 ♦J ♣AQ853 You - Partner (no opps bidding) 1♥ - 1♠ 2♣ - 4N (1) 5♦(2) - 5♥ ? After the 2♣ bid the stop card was placed on the table for a considerable time. Then the next player commented (not exactly sure what was said so won't make it up). The player responded 'I am going to jump I just don't know what in to' and then bid 4N. (2) 1 or 4 Key Cards (for clubs) The TD is called at the end of the hand (result 5H=). How do you rule? If you want to take a poll the link is below. http://www.bridgebase.com/forums/topic/46005-your-call/
The 2N bid was not alerted and clearly East did not know what his system was. Perhaps a confusion with Leb. At the table East chose 4♣ after the 3N - Was this logical based on the UI (no alert of 2N)?
Yes sorry! I am very inexperienced when it comes to technology! I tried to post it then realised I could create a Poll, tred to delete the original thread and could not! :(
Lol! One of those situations where partner does not know our system! 1N for us in the sandwich position is artificial! :rolleyes: Well, in the context of your question, you have to admit that you did make that 1NT overcall "psyche" last month... :o moi?
[hv=d=n&v=b&n=skqt2hakqt3dqt4c5&w=s4hj5da9632cak984&e=sa953h87642dj8cjt&s=sj876h9dk75cq7632]399|300|Scoring: IMP[/hv] North deals and opens 1♥ East Passes South bids 1♠ West bids 1N (agreed as 16-18 Bal) North bids 4♠ East Passes 1N was agreed as a Misbid How does the TD rule?
[HIDDEN][hv=d=n&v=b&s=sa953h87642dj8cjt]133|100|Scoring: IMP[/hv] North deals and opens 1♥ You Pass South bids 1♠ Partner bids 1N (agreed as 16-18 Bal) North bids 4♠ Your Call? Sorry added twice!