Jump to content

DarrenE

Members
  • Posts

    16
  • Joined

  • Last visited

DarrenE's Achievements

(2/13)

1

Reputation

  1. Hello Please feel free to contact us, www.bridgecircle.uk. We play every afternoon (when we get 3+ pairs) and we can set you up with different partners to find a match. Best wishes. DarrenE
  2. Hello You may be interested in us: https://bridgecircle.uk/... Kind regards DarrenE
  3. I am running many free tournaments and will start charging a small subscription form August. I have emailed BBO to ask how we might contribute something, but have not yet had a reply. I do not want to deal with pay per session fees.
  4. [hv=pc=n&w=saqjthat95daq9c83&d=s&v=e&b=3&a=p1c(16+)p1n(GF%208+%20No%205%20card%20suit)p2c(Asks%20how%20strong)p2s(14+)p2n(Relay)p3c(Nat%204+)p3h(4)p4hp]133|200[/hv]
  5. Thanks all for your responses. What actually happened here is covered in this laws topic: http://www.bridgebase.com/forums/topic/46016-ui/
  6. DarrenE

    UI

    ♠J ♥K87432 ♦J ♣AQ853 You - Partner (no opps bidding) 1♥ - 1♠ 2♣ - 4N (1) 5♦(2) - 5♥ ? After the 2♣ bid the stop card was placed on the table for a considerable time. Then the next player commented (not exactly sure what was said so won't make it up). The player responded 'I am going to jump I just don't know what in to' and then bid 4N. (2) 1 or 4 Key Cards (for clubs) The TD is called at the end of the hand (result 5H=). How do you rule? If you want to take a poll the link is below. http://www.bridgebase.com/forums/topic/46005-your-call/
  7. ♠J ♥K87432 ♦J ♣AQ853 You - Partner (no opps bidding) 1♥ - 1♠ 2♣ - 4N 5♦(1) - 5♥ ? (1) 1 or 4 Key Cards (for clubs)
  8. The 2N bid was not alerted and clearly East did not know what his system was. Perhaps a confusion with Leb. At the table East chose 4♣ after the 3N - Was this logical based on the UI (no alert of 2N)?
  9. Yes sorry! I am very inexperienced when it comes to technology! I tried to post it then realised I could create a Poll, tred to delete the original thread and could not! :(
  10. Lol! One of those situations where partner does not know our system! 1N for us in the sandwich position is artificial! :rolleyes: Well, in the context of your question, you have to admit that you did make that 1NT overcall "psyche" last month... :o moi?
  11. Lol! One of those situations where partner does not know our system! 1N for us in the sandwich position is artificial! :)
  12. [hv=d=n&v=b&n=skqt2hakqt3dqt4c5&w=s4hj5da9632cak984&e=sa953h87642dj8cjt&s=sj876h9dk75cq7632]399|300|Scoring: IMP[/hv] North deals and opens 1♥ East Passes South bids 1♠ West bids 1N (agreed as 16-18 Bal) North bids 4♠ East Passes 1N was agreed as a Misbid How does the TD rule?
  13. [hv=d=n&v=b&s=sa953h87642dj8cjt]133|100|Scoring: IMP[/hv] Opps system is Acol (4 card majors) RHO deals and opens 1♥ You Pass LHO bids 1♠ Partner bids 1N (agreed as 16-18 Bal) RHO bids 4♠ Your Call?
  14. [HIDDEN][hv=d=n&v=b&s=sa953h87642dj8cjt]133|100|Scoring: IMP[/hv] North deals and opens 1♥ You Pass South bids 1♠ Partner bids 1N (agreed as 16-18 Bal) North bids 4♠ Your Call? Sorry added twice!
×
×
  • Create New...