Jump to content

kruba

Members
  • Posts

    13
  • Joined

  • Last visited

kruba's Achievements

(2/13)

0

Reputation

  1. If an Expert would bid 5C, what would a Beginner do? Would passing be a LA for a Beginner?
  2. Does the Standard of player bidding 5C, make any difference. Are Logical Alternatives different for Experts and Beginners?
  3. A normal Duplicate in England. [hv=pc=n&s=sat7hkqj5dqjt64c4&w=sq94ha74dk9852c93&n=skj6532ht962d3cj5&e=s8h83da7cakqt8762&d=w&v=e&b=16&a=p2s(Weak)3c4sp(Hesitation)p5cdppp]399|300[/hv] 5C* makes. At the end of the hand, North calls the Director. The Hesitation is agreed. Do you allow the 5C bid? Is Pass a Logical Alternative. Or rule back to 4S? If you rule back to 4S, what is your ruling on 4S making?
  4. Unfortunately, West had bid very quickly, and it was quite possible that she had forgotten the system. East had no choice, but to bid 2H. What would the ruling have been if West had bid in tempo, and East had passed North's X. East would have said that he had passed, because North had shown Hearts. 2D does only go 2 off (according to DF).
  5. [hv=pc=n&s=s5hk862da9863cqj8&w=st82h93dt7542c943&n=saqj96hjt54djckt7&e=sk743haq7dkqca652&d=s&v=n&b=15&a=pp1s1nd2ddppp]399|300[/hv] West's 2D is alerted to show Diamonds and a Major, at least 4-4. West has forgotten the system. North's X is for take out, showing at least 3 Hearts. Is East allowed to pass this, in the light of North's X? 2D* goes 2 off. 2H* goes 5 off. What is the ruling if East passes the X of 2D?
  6. [hv=pc=n&s=sakqt92ha54d75c74&w=shkq9872dakq83ct5&n=sj8753ht63dj4caqj&e=s64hjdt962ck98632&d=w&v=0&b=8&a=1hpp1s2d3dp4spp5dpp5sppp]399|300[/hv] 3D was alerted. (good raise to 3S.) West hesitated for some time after the 4S bid, before passing. Before bidding 5D, East asked if he was "allowed to bid". North/South said yes, if he had his bid, but they may call the director. North/South reserved their rights. The hesitation was agreed. 5S went 1 off. Director's ruling? What do you think of North's 5S bid?
  7. Can the following hand be opened 2C, under the new EBU rules? In particular, does it meet the requirements for “a”? SAKT876532 H2 DT CK6 a) subject to proper disclosure, a hand that contains as a minimum the normal high card strength associated with a one-level opening and at least eight clear cut tricks.
  8. North --- East ---- South 1NT ------- P --------- 2S (alerted) There was a pause after the 2S, but South says he wasn’t looking at the table, so didn't notice the 2S until after the alert. South now says, I didn't mean to bid 2S, I meant to bid 2H (which would have been announced). South was woken up by the alert. West had not bid. South says it was a mechanical error. Is South allowed to change his bid to 2H?
  9. Had to give it a title. Should have said: England, Club, 10 table Swiss Pairs.
  10. 1) West was not asked about the XX. West said he bid 2NT, because East did not bid 2S immediately, and therefore can't have 4 Spades. This was where N/S said that West had used UI. 2) East said he bid 3H, because West had obviously got the system wrong. 3) The non-playing TD didn't seem to have any idea what to do. 3H tick decision was explained as being "equitable" to both sides. 4) Double by South of 3H? South wasn't sure what was going on. With 4 potential tricks and possible points from partner, South doubled. 5) North didn't appeal, because of a previous experience appealing at this club.
  11. [hv=d=e&v=n&n=s874ht63dq982cq87&w=sqt3hqj72dkjt76c5&e=sk95ha954d43ckjt4&s=saj62hk8da5ca9632]399|300|Scoring: MP[/hv] East ----- South --- West ------ North 1NT (1) -- X (2) ---- XX (3) ----- P 2C -------- X (2) ---- 2D -------- X (2) 2S -------- X (2) ---- 2NT (4) --- X (2) 3H -------- X (2) ---- All Pass 1) 12-14 2) Penalty Doubles. 2nd & subsequent doubles were alerted. 3) Alerted - North asked. Spades & another. 4) After some thought. South calls the Director at the end of the bidding. The Director at first thinks there is nothing wrong. N/S explain that West has UI, with which he agrees. Spades & another is E/W's agreement. West was never asked what he meant by the XX. When 9 tricks roll in, N/S recall the Director. The Director states that there has been damage, and after looking at the traveller, he adjusts the score to 3H tick. 78% for E/W, and 22% for N/S. No other E/W were in Hearts.
  12. I don't know what South intended when he doubled, so I withdraw the "double shot" remark. South did double, the slight hesitation agreed, and 10 tricks were made for -930. The 3S bid was allowed. I was the 3S bidder......
  13. 3S was doubled, and the result was 3S*+1 for -930. South did double for a double shot. Slight hesitation; she said she was thinking of bidding 3S. Director ruled that the 3S bid was allowed. Result stands.
×
×
  • Create New...