How do I cancel a teammatch if it was wrongly set up ? Someone told me to click directorbutton but I didnt find anything there. Im playing on my laptop and not on my phone.
Why cant I reserve a seat for myself when creating a teammatch. This webversion of BBO sucks. I loved the classic version. Then you could see who were kibbitzing at a table. Dont understand why its not possible in the webversion.
In 2/1 Jacoby shows 4 card support with 15 points. As this respons is so rare there is an alternative with 3+ support and 11+ points. After 2NT opener bids 3C with a minimumopening of max 13p. Responder can invite to game bidding 3D or sign off with 3 or 4 in the major. With bad minimum opener signs off with 3 in the major and with a good minimum hand cuebid or show a sidesuit by agreement. With 14+ opener bids a shortness on the 3-level, with 3NT shows shortness in C. Bids on the 4-level shows a 5 card sidesuit with two tophonours, same as in ordinary Jacoby. If H is the agreed trump 4S shows a sidesuit in S which means you have 6 cards in H. After 2NT 3 or 4 in the major shows 14+ without a shortness or sidesuit. You can decide if 3 in the major should be stronger than 4 to give space for slaminvestigation. Please comment if you have some thoughts about this.
If there was no interference I would bid 1NT and then jump to 4S as a direct 4S denies an outside K or A. Isnt it obvious that P should be concerned about my H-holding and the best way to find out is cuebidding. Why assume I have a stopper in H. Thats wishful thinking.
[hv=pc=n&s=skq752hq3dkj7caq7&w=sathkt5d865ck8643&n=sj98643hj87da94c9&e=sha9642dqt32cjt52&d=s&v=e&b=3&a=1s2c4cd4np5dp5sppp]399|300[/hv] My p blamed me for being too weak but we could avoid going to slam if he cuebid 4D. Then I would deny H control and bid 4S. He could also reduble to show first control in C and after my 4D bid 4S which I would pass without H control. We play 2/1 and isnt it enough to reach game after a splinter or is it a slamtry ?
I play 2 over 1 with an american partner and he claims that you cannot open a weak 2 with 2 aces. I learned bridge in Sweden and never heard about such a restriction. He says its a common rule that you cannot have two quick tricks with a weak 2 bid.Can players from both US and the rest of the world who use weak two bids with a 6 card suit answer to this ?
This is a neverending topic at my club. Can I please have some examples of mechanical errors that gives a player the right to change a played card. In my club a player is allowed to take back an obvious wrong played card even after dummy or declarer already have followed suit. That means he is not holding it or regretting same second he noticed the mistake. So when can an already played card be changed. I have talked about this a year ago but never got some examples to show my clubmembers so please welcome with some clarifications what is a mechanical error and what is not.
We played matchpoints so I didnt want to get past 3NT. If I had a 544 distribution I would offcource bid 2♥instead of 2♦ so In my view P:s 2♥cannot be natural. He should have bid 2NT which I raise to game. Im Swedish and we use western cuebids a lot so 3♥offcource asked P for a stopper
My P is learning 2/1 and I assumed his 2♥was fourth suit. What should I bid as E. I was afraid that he could pass 3C or 3D and as I denied 4 cards in H by bidding 2♦my 3♥must ask him for a hold. I didnt want to go past 3NT. [hv=pc=n&s=saj84h76dkt986c72&w=shkqj3dj74caqt985&n=s7652hat9842dc643&e=skqt93h5daq532ckj&d=w&v=0&b=8&a=1cp1sp2cp2dp2hp3hppp]399|300[/hv]
Playing 2/1 maybe N should have bid 2NT. 3C was gameforcing and his raise to 4 ♣was not Blackwood. S argued that N should have raised 5♣to slam but N took it as no interest in slam. Shouldnt S make a cuebid on the 4 level if he was interested in slam ?[hv=pc=n&s=sahak92dkq76caj52&w=s9832hqt874d85ct4&n=sqt5hj63da4ck9873&e=skj764h5djt932cq6&d=n&v=b&b=13&a=pp1dp1np3cp4cp5cppp]399|300[/hv]
Yes, its wonderful. Only thing I wanted to know if you can change a played card, yes or no, and people are talking about complete different things. I dont mind the stories but I would also like to hear yes or no since I thought of showing the result to my friends here in Chiang Mai.
To clarify what happened and maybe I brought up this subject earlier and also it probably was law 47, not 41. Anyway I led a low ♠ against 3NT and my P played the 7 that declarer covered with 8. Then he picked up his card and played the 10 instead. Offcource the declarer protested but he refered to the rule and claimed it was a mechanical error. He didnt drop the card so thats how they rule in my Thailand bridgeclub.
In my bridgeclub in Chiang Mai, Thailand they interpret some bridgelaws very wrong I think. If a player puts down a card and discover it was a mistake he can change the played card even when next player already have played his/her card. They refer to Law 41 and call it a mechanical error. When I play in my homecountry Sweden a played card is always a played card and cannot be changed. Only exception is if you are declarer and pick it up direct before next opponent have played his/her card. I even mailed some tournament directors who direct worldcup play but some players in my club still insist they are right. Some comments about this please.