Jump to content

fanny4

Members
  • Posts

    5
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by fanny4

  1. fanny4

    Revoke

    Dummy breaks Law 61 by asking a defender if they have revoked. At the end of the hand the revoke is shown to have occurred, but the unauthorised information has not assisted declarer in any way. Do the revoke Laws still apply or is there any change as a result of dummy's infraction?
  2. I don't see how South can pass with this hand. Dbl at the 4 level is neither penalty nor pure negative, but just general values. 10pts is pretty much at the low end, especially in view of the limited Precision opening. When North bids 4H, almost certainly showing a 5-6 hand, it is crazy for South not to bid 5H.
  3. I see it like this: North should have been making a slam try over 3H, but that was just misjudgement. These were very average level players. North's explanation was correct - 3H showed a maximum weak 2 with Spades. So surely this is the most obvious case of unauthorised information? Behind screens South would have had no reason to remove 4S. Secondly, the defence was not tricky or anything, just plain shocking. The defence threw away 2 tricks in cold blood to let 5H make. Surely that affects things?
  4. [hv=n=sa643h3dakq43ca87&s=sj10haq10862d987c43]133|200|[/hv] Biddding: South North 2D 2NT 3H 4S 5H Pass 11 tricks made 2D = Multi, weak in 1 major 2NT= inquiry 3H = alerted, and explained as maximum weak 2 in SPADES 4S = obvious 5H = ???? No screens used. 1) Is South entitled to bid again here. 2) Also, the defence was terrible, should have beaten 5H 2 tricks. How would you rule then?
×
×
  • Create New...