Jump to content

malbaby

Members
  • Posts

    7
  • Joined

  • Last visited

malbaby's Achievements

(1/13)

0

Reputation

  1. South will load but none other...what am I doing wrong?
  2. Partner [East] in fact had .. KT9862..s 873.....h K.......d 962.....c I think a 1S overcall would have been the correct bid?
  3. not vul...scoring as pairs....partner not always predictable...lol....would have 5-6 card suit close to 10 hcp.
  4. I am sitting west...north opens 1 club... partner bids 2 spades...south passes...I have... Q AKJ73 A98654 K
  5. OK folks...thanks for the explanations.
  6. West opens 1C...north overcalls 1D...east bids 1NT...south passes...west passes...north bids 2S...passed out. North's actual shape is 4S,1H, 3 little diamonds, 5 clubs, and has 12HCP. E/W assume north has 5D and 4S, with 4 cards in H and C, has "reversed" showing substantial HCP, pass the hand out and defend accordingly. Director was called during play as it became apparent that N only had 3D. Club director ruled that because S had passed on 2 occasions and therefore was not influenced by N bidding, N had bid legitimately, and no disclosure was necessary. Whether the contract makes or not, does north have a duty of disclosure of his D holding, before play commences?
×
×
  • Create New...