I lost track of a card in my hand and revoked. Declarer was in 3NT running ♦AKQJ432 in dummy. When the 4 was led I discovered the 5 in my hand. I played it and won the trick. The director was not called at that point, but was at the end of the hand. I had not won the trick I revoked on, but won that trick and 2 more. The director ruled that declarer had made 5. I noted that had I not revoked declarer would have made 7. I asked the director to look at the hand and reconsider what had happened. He stood by his ruling. Yes, declarer could have made only 5, normally. However there had been an opening lead into declarer's AQ. I told declarer I would score it as making 7 (which, incidentally, led to losing by 2 IMPs). Was I right to not accept the director's ruling?