The call of "any" by declarer is technically not allowed, and certainly the dummy is not allowed to use their judgement in determining which card to play ... if it were allowed, an inexperienced (or inattentive) declarer could then say play "any", asking partner, perhaps a professional, to make the correct discard ... we all know that the dummy is not allowed to be involved in the play of the hand. This type of situation, and there are many, should be handled by the director ... at our club the "director please" call is always a friendly encounter and a learning experience.