Jump to content

mjswinona

Members
  • Posts

    13
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by mjswinona

  1. You have the full story. I think the consensus is that TD should look at the hands before making a ruling. No one in this forum would offer a ruling without information regarding the actual hands.
  2. Thanks all for your input. The director (ACBL sanctioned game) never looked at the hands. She awarded ave+ to N-S and ave- to E-W. Confusion in the distribution by declarer led to very poor play, allowing W to score 2 trump tricks by ruffing diamonds and E to also score 2 trump tricks in addition to a spade, a diamond and 2 clubs.
  3. Declarer (N) vul. Defenders non-vul. Match point scoring. All experienced players. Properly played, 3H is down 1 against any defense. (Against best defense, E-W can make 2 spades or 3 clubs.)
  4. RHO opens 1NT (15-17), you double, alerted as equal value or better. Partner bids 2 spades, alerted as transfer to clubs. This is not marked on the convention card, but a response of 2S after partner opens 1NT is marked as a transfer to clubs. RHO bids 3H after the 2S bid, which you double. Down 4. After completion of the hand, partner explains that there was no agreement on his bid after the double of 1NT and he was showing a spade suit. The director is called to the table. How do you rule?[hv=pc=n&s=sk64h7642dt53ct83&w=sjt983h95d98cq542&n=sq75hakt3dkqj2c96&e=sa2hqj8da764cakj7&d=s&v=n&b=15&a=pp1ndp2s3hdppp]399|300[/hv]
  5. Director did not mention UI. only that N could not lead a club until he lost the lead.
  6. All non-vul. Dealer W. Auction: P,1H,X,2H,2S,all pass. North holds Axx, AQxxx, J10x, Kx. East holds QJxx, Kx, Axx, Q10xx. Experienced players.
  7. The issue here is that N has full knowledge partner has the ace. The game was mp.
  8. The Queen of clubs is on the board. If West holds the club Ace, North gives up a trick by leading the King. The only reason to lead the King is to expect partner to hold the ace. Clubs were never mentioned during the auction.
  9. West is declarer in a spade contract. South leads the Ace of clubs, out of turn at trick one. The director is called to the table and options are explained. West refuses a club lead. North leads a diamond, South picks up the club Ace and dummy is tabled, showing 4 clubs to the Queen. West wins the diamond lead in dummy and takes a losing spade finesse. North now plays the King of clubs from K,x, continues with a small club, won by partner's Ace and then ruffs the club return. The club King would never be led unless North knows partner holds the Ace. The director is called to the table and makes no adjustment. Is this the correct ruling?
  10. Here is hand 2. I am west in both hands 1 and 2. (Yes, my partner should have bid 3NT instead of doubling 3 spades) 2.East Deals E-W Vul [hv=pc=n&s=sqhj98654d7ca8642&w=s43h73daqj6432cqt&n=sj87652haqd985cj7&e=sakt9hkt2dktck953]399|300[/hv]
  11. Here is hand 1. 1.South Deals Both Vul ♠ 10 5 4 ♥ 9 3 2 ♦ 10 9 4 ♣ J 10 7 5 ♠ K 7 6 ♠ A 9 3 2 ♥ J 6 5 ♥ 8 7 4 ♦ A K J 8 5 3 ♦ 7 6 ♣ 9 ♣ A K 6 3 ♠ Q J 8 ♥ A K Q 10 ♦ Q 2 ♣ Q 8 4 2
  12. This actually happened in today's club game. How do you rule? 1. RHO opens 1NT, you bid 2 clubs. Partner explains this shows both majors and bids 2 spades. RHO passes and partner then says, “I erred, 2 clubs shows a single suit.” Holding 3 spades are you allowed to bid 3 diamonds? 2. RHO bids 1NT, you bid 2 hearts. Partner explains this as holding both majors. After 3rd seat bids 3 diamonds, partner bids 3 spades, holding 6 spades. RHO doubles and you bid 4 clubs, holding a singleton queen of spades. Partner says, “I erred, 2 hearts shows hearts and a minor,” and then bids 4 hearts with 2 card support. Is this legitimate?
  13. This actually happened in today's club game. How do you rule? 1. RHO opens 1NT, you bid 2 clubs. Partner explains this shows both majors and bids 2 spades. RHO passes and partner then says, “I erred, 2 clubs shows a single suit.” Holding 3 spades are you allowed to bid 3 diamonds? 2. RHO bids 1NT, you bid 2 hearts. Partner explains this as holding both majors. After 3rd seat bids 3 diamonds, partner bids 3 spades, holding 6 spades. RHO doubles and you bid 4 clubs, holding a singleton queen of spades. Partner says, “I erred, 2 hearts shows hearts and a minor,” and then bids 4 hearts with 2 card support. Is this legitimate?
×
×
  • Create New...