Jump to content

polecat69

Members
  • Posts

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by polecat69

  1. The following occurred at a local bridge club in England. Declarer's LHO won a trick and then led to the next trick which was won by declarer. Then declarer's LHO placed a card on the table, as he would have done if he had won the previous trick. When the Director was called, he treated the situation as a lead out of turn. But Law 56, Defender's Lead Out of Turn merely refers to Law 54D. Law 54 is Faced Opening Lead Out Of Turn. Clearly this wasn't an opening lead. Therefore should this have been treated under Law 49 Exposure of a Defender's Cards? Or under a different Law? Or was the Director's ruling correct?
  2. The following happened at a local club last night and I'm not sure the Director got the ruling right; nor am I sure he got it wrong. On the hand in question East was dealer. The bidding started with West putting down a pass card, i.e. bid out of turn. The next act was East putting down a pass card (note neither North nor South had bid). At this point the Director was called. What is the correct ruling and procedure in this case?
  3. Further to my post West's hand was S: AK7 H: QJ2 D: AK874 C: K4 East was S: 52 H: AK9543 D: 9 C: T875 Agreement was stayman and red suit transfers over a 2NT opening. Country was England
  4. At a local bridge club the other day East and West bid as follows with North and South being silent. East 2NT opening West 3H East said "that is a transfer to spades" (voluntary statement i.e. not in response to a question) then bid 3S West 4H East Pass Did either player do anything wrong?
  5. We had a bridge session yesterday which started with thirteen and a half tables and a north/south sitout. After two rounds, one of the east/west players was taken ill and had to leave. Is there any lawful way in which the Mitchell skip movement could have been modified at this stage to eliminate the need for both a N/S and an E/W pairs having to sit out for the rest of the session?
  6. LHO opens 1C, partner overcalls 1NT (16-18), RHO passes, I forget that we are playing transfers after a 1NT overcall and bid 2H wishing to play there. Both opponents pass from now on. Partner alerts my 2H and bids 2S. I bid 3H even though I've now realised I had forgotten the system. Is partner allowed to pass my 3H without violating any law or EBU regulation?
×
×
  • Create New...